Simplify Solar Reviews

Don’t take our word for it..

See what our customers say about a whole new way to buy solar for your home

Reviews

Total 51 Reviews

bericb1222 . 08-18-2017

I just bought solar for my home and I love it

Just purchased my new 8kW system and I love it. Just wish my wish the installation was a little sooner other than that it was a great experience
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

ari9 . 08-14-2017

Great and Simple Experience

This is how I would envision the solar buying experience to be.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

duane . 08-05-2017

Great purchasing process

Had some issues with me taking pictures of my home and sending. Each call was met with a courteous and positive person who helped solve the issue. The process on the website was easy to maneuver and the sales rep I talked to was very helpful and seem to be as excited as I was for my purchase.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

skip64 . 07-28-2017

Just as Advertised

The solar system was even better than the pictures and the process quite easy to perform.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

brittychelle . 07-24-2017

Good experience

I got my home solar system installed about a week ago and I am in love with it. It was so simple and they make you feel like a superstar. I have two very small complaints - 1.. they never followed up with me about my home solar system and 2.. the installation was delayed by a day. Overall I am pleased, the system was cheaper than any other local installer by at least $4000. The installers were really nice and cleaned up after they were finished. I will definitely recommend Simplify Solar.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

voltster . 07-18-2017

Great solar system and slick service!

I got my 6kW system installed today and loved the experience! The Simplify Solar service was awesome. My entire system was installed in 2 days and the warranty made it virtually stress free! Love the service.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

sydney . 07-10-2017

Hassle Free Awesomeness

It has been 8 days since my system was installed and the gratitude at having a hassle free buying experience is still blowing my mind! I had been told stories about salesman at other solar companies making you sweat and rip you off. This experienced CRUSHED ALL THAT! I would recommend SIMPLIFY SOLAR to anyone looking for solar for their home. The installation went as smooth as the buying process. I got lots of thank you gifts from SIMPLIFY SOLAR including a welcome kit that had all my project documents plus some SIMPLIFY SOLAR SWAG! GREAT JOB GUYS!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

jjenn2152 . 07-03-2017

No pressure buying experience!

Purchasing my home solar system through simplify solar was super easy and hassle free! Great for someone who's very busy or wants to avoid wasting a day dealing with pushy sales people. Simplify Solar will take care of everything from permitting, design, installation, and even monitoring!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

dyonna1122 . 06-27-2017

Great company

Bought my solar system about a month ago And love it! People were very nice and helpful. Willing to help me out with my system explaining everything to me so I could understand. Thanks a lot
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

odie17 . 06-23-2017

I would not hesitate to use again.

The very best experience I have had buying something online. Customer service was terrific. Dugan and his team installed the system right on time. He was very knowledgeable. All the paperwork was done online, everything with no rush. The only complaint I have is they allow one name on title if financing, wife was not happy.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

justininvirginia . 06-17-2017

Very Efficient and Effective Process

I just bought a home solar system through Simplify Solar. The entire process only took a few hours, and it was relatively painless, especially when compared to the traditional process I’ve heard through my neighbors. I very much appreciated not having to negotiate and not having to wonder what was going to happen next. Simplify Solar was very clear and straightforward and it removed the shroud of mystery that often is involved in the solar purchasing process.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

shasha . 06-11-2017

Wonderful Experience

I got my solar system installed exactly one week ago from today. I loved the overall experience as far as being able to do everything online on my own and getting help as needed. I loved the fact that I had the option of when I wanted my system installed. I will recommend this company to anyone. They are AWESOME !!!!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

yt78 . 06-04-2017

Great service

Had a wonderful experience end to end buying solar for my home in Austin TX. Had the system installed on our house exactly at the agreed time, and Johnathan with the install team was super helpful in answering any questions we have and addressing concerns.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

brent . 06-01-2017

Easy peasy

When the Simplify Solar Installer Team pulled up with our solar panels on the back, the kids were so excited. The personal attention during the process was better than walking into a store to buy something. A quality home solar system, without hassle, and no surprises.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

gilbo . 05-25-2017

No salespeople harshing my mellow…..

The system works because they back it up with a solid warranty. Overall, it was near perfect.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

dennis8 . 05-20-2017

Service Experiences

I bought my system a week ago and my installation was delayed 3 weeks. The reason was because of the weather which backed my installers up on other projects and caused them to delay my installation.
No, I don't recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

meganotaylor19 . 05-18-2017

Not As Easy As You Think

If you live on the east coast or near one of Simlpify Solar’s offices, go ahead and order your system from them. Their customer service team is amazing. Literally every person I spoke to was friendly and went out of their way to help me with my purchase. My main complaint is ... since Simplify Solar team memebers are the sales professionals here, they need to be the ones to alert their customers to any future bumps or impossibilities that may arise from a non-standard purchase. I think Simlpify Solar’s team went so far out of their way to "help" me that it might have just been better for them to say "I'm sorry, but because you are purchasing from the west coast on a tight schedule, it's going to be too difficult to time this purchase in a way that you won't be completely frustrated." As a professional in my field of work, part of my job is letting my customers know when things just simply won't work, not to push through regardless of the troubles that will ensue. All in all, I got my system installed much later than I planned. Simplify Solar is NOT a bad service... they just have some growing up to do in the logistics and professional oversight departments.
No, I don't recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

kq2006 . 05-16-2017

Beautiful Home Solar System!

We had our system installed a week ago, on Friday and had a great experience with the installer! Saturday morning, the system monitoring showed it was not producing any power. It sort of bummed us out because that ate up 3 days which we could have otherwise been producing our own energy. We had the installer come out on Monday evening and fix the issue! Our dealings with Simplify Solar have been really good!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

jamaris20 . 05-11-2017

Simplify Solar IS THE BEST!!

I got my system installed last Thursday and I'm actually amazed that it was such a smooth and easy experience. I will recommend Simplify Solar to my neighbors.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

kirks9293 . 05-06-2017

Kinda Ok Experience

Simplify Solar is great - it really is. The process was fast and easy and everyone was super nice. But when I got the system delivered to my home, there was a dent in one of the panels that probably occurred during shipping. They immediately offered to replace the panel but that my installation would be delayed by a day or so. So now, I have to wait another couple of days to have my system installed because I will be out of town when the new panel arrives. I found this super aggravating because I had to reschedule the installation date. Everyone was super nice, but this is just annoying and inconvenient.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

anna . 05-01-2017

Everything was/is amazing

Everyone person that I dealt with was so incredibly nice and personable. I had to call multiple times to figure out some things and each time was a wonderful experience. Buying my system was so easy and such a great experience. I tell everyone about Simplify Solar now. I may be moving and will get a solar system for my new house from you guys!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

christopher69 . 04-25-2017

Love the process

I have had my home solar system for 2 months and I am very pleased with the purchase. Working with the folks at Simplify Solar was easy, informative and the selection of products was fantastic. Simplify Solar is the only way to buy solar for your home.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

btmarsala . 04-10-2017

The best (and only) way to buy a car

Fantastic buying experience that was smooth, customer-focused and so simple.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

bryanh17 . 03-25-2017

Amazing!

They truly deserve more than 5 stars. More like 10. The easiest way I have ever purchased anything, and it only took me a little over a week. It even included monitoring for my system for FREE! That's crazy. The system is amazing, with no damage, and the customer support was so kind and helpful. Kudos to you Simplify Solar!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

hollis . 03-11-2017

To good to be true

I'm a first time buyer of solar for my home and Simplify Solar made everything very easy for me. I couldn't be any more satisfied and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

weazel . 03-11-2017

It was easy to do online

I liked the online experience overall ... The only thing was the panels were delivered with some damage. I feel they should not send panels out like that. Also the paperwork they sent took awhile missed work because they came to install my system. I like the process but i think service have to get better.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

brad . 02-27-2017

Awesome process! But..

Simplify Solar sales associate are great to deal with and very helpful in all aspects of the process! Installation was super fast and easy. I am very happy with the purchase so far and the system is great! But some minor issues: The panels had a few minor issues and one needed to be replaced. My biggest gripe or disappointment was how long the installation took. My roof is little complicated so the install took longer than they initially estimated.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

keng . 02-18-2017

Top Shelf Company

Bought a month ago. Happy with price. Some issues with the financing paperwork but Simplify Solar and Dividend Financing have been exceptionally fast to respond, address issues and have them fixed. Wow! Nobody can compete on the end to end experience they provide for satisfaction and convenience.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

dsflynn1 . 02-03-2017

Wow,.. GREAT experience!

I bought my 10kW system through Simplify Solar and I have to say that I was a little skeptical at first, but it was the best experience. The online selection was nice and the process was easy. I opted to have them delivere the panels to my house and Chris (the installer) was amazing. He called to confirm my installation and had a great personality. Chris was more than patient and helpful with going over the features of my system. I would and will recommend Simplify Solar to all my co-workers, friends, and family. Thanks Simplify Solar for an outstanding experience and for having your installer, Chris represent your company so well.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

ethnic . 01-26-2017

Great idea!

I love Simplify Solar! This experience was super easy and fun. The people were so nice and patient. I can't say enough great things about this new way of purchasing a vehicle! I'm impressed!!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

jpaul . 01-17-2017

Overall very good experience

Overall my experience was very good. The only three shortcomings were: 1. The pictures of the panels were not as detailed as I would like. When we actually saw the panels there were significantly more bulky then you can appreciate on the website. Nothing too terrible, but also not really an accurate portrayal. 2. The install was delayed by 2 days because of weather
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

john2409 . 01-09-2017

Mostly a Good Buying Experience

We just bought our home solar system through Simplify Solar. While it does cut out the hassle with sales, there is a lot of paperwork. Since I'm used to looking at stuff in person and not online, there were several items that I more or less expected to be part of the deal and was surprised that they weren't. All of that aside, the price was still great, all the people we worked with were very nice and not having to with multiple local solar companies was a great relief. So my recommendation is a qualified yes.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

aileen . 12-28-2016

Convenient, easy

Buying solar has never been so convenient, its easy as 1-2-3. Associates like Annie and David are so awesome, they understood the needs of somebody who didn’t know anything about solar. They offered the help, when others did not even bother. Though, I would like to suggest to give allowance in time for finalizing the purchase because most of the times we are at work and scheduling our own schedule for installation, it may be a sales thing but it would be nice to give ample time and some flexibility.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

pfw17 . 12-16-2016

Best way to buy solar for your home!

This was a fantastic buying experience. I love my new 11kW solar system, I got a credit of $23 on my electricity bill last month when I am typically used to paying over $200.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

ericndfw . 11-24-2016

easy purchase, system exactly as described.

one of the easiest purchases i've ever made; the system was exactly as depicted on the web site. would give 5 stars except for the fact that installation was delayed by a week. a call letting us know would have been nice as we would have asked to push the install to be earlier instead (the kids were pretty disappointed)
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

quitaboo . 11-17-2016

Love Love Love !

I love my new home solar system! My system monitoring is great and I can always see exactly how much power my system is producing.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

emily4621 . 10-22-2016

Halfway there

The ordering process was super easy. I would have liked some clearer action items since I had to call a few times to make sure we were all on track. The install was very smooth. Gabby was fabulous. However, the installer left a mess each day they left. They did clean up once finished but we had a mess in our back yard for a couple of days.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

nicadarus . 10-11-2016

Solar Shopping on your Time

The website is very easy to use and can be used at any time. I have two young kids so shopping for a home solar system normally would involve finding someone to come out and deal with a sales guy in my home while my kids are wrecking havoc. I went through the online process, finalized a system size,, purchased it, filled all the paperwork out, and scheduled installation all after they were in bed.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

brent2011 . 09-21-2016

The future is here!

I'm so very pleased with the service and the little details before you buy and after you buy couldn't be any simpler
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

adamb . 09-15-2016

Night shift

I work the night shift and didn't want to spend hours during the day dealing with a solar sales guy when I could be sleeping. The Simplify Solar website was easy to navigate and the system descriptions with pictures of the panels I was interested in were helpful. The finance application and paper work was easy with no high pressure tactics I have encountered at in other buying experiences. The system I purchased arrived as described and was even installed ahead of schedule!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

altheadal . 09-01-2016

Pleasantly surprised!

What an amazing experience! I was very apprehensive. But the process was so easy. The price compareable to none and I absolutely love my vehicle. I'm recommending Simplify Solar to anyone I know in the market for solar for their home!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

nathankim . 08-20-2016

Easy purchase and outstanding customer service

This company is amazing! They empower their employees to do what's right for their customers, they make the purchase process as easy as possible, like no other solar company does, and the customer service is among the best I've experienced! They even went as far as buying a thoughtful welcome packet for our family which included pens, water bottles, and a USB with all my project documents on it. We will recommend Simplify Solar to our friends and family and will tell everyone we know just how great our experience was. The world needs more companies like this!!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

jr_ga . 08-11-2016

Easy Process – Great Selection – Helpful Staff

I was a bit wary, but they had the panels I wanted and I wasn't finding that with other local solar companies. It was a very easy and straightforward process. The system is great. My only observation is that there were a couple small things wrong with the panels that would be so easily fixable that I'm not sure why they didn't just go ahead and do it so it would be in as close to pristine condition. The system itself works great, so I'm still pleased. The other observation is that, while the prices are good, I would think that not having a dealership and large stales staff and fixed pricing, the prices would have been a bit more aggressive. I got a good deal, but not much better than I could have had with my local solar installer, if they'd had the panels I wanted.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

shannonsonic . 08-05-2016

Great rates but communication was a struggle

I have had my system installed for a couple of weeks now and it's great! I love the deal I got on it and it is exactly as advertised. Everyone I talked with was very professional and the customer service was good. I was frustrated that for every step along the way; making my down payment on a scheduled date, setting an install date,, I had to reach out to Simplify Solar to initiate each of these steps. Each time they told me the next step would happen but then no one would call me to confirm, like I was advised, and when I called them nothing had been done. My call to them, for all these steps, was the trigger to get things moving. For the three weeks I was waiting for my system to be ordered, I had to make about 6 phone calls for updates and to move the process along.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

rich15 . 07-26-2016

Better than expected

The best buying experience I have ever had. I got everything done in about 30 minutes. I kept asking Nate, "what's the catch..." He was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

emmanuel . 07-13-2016

Really Simple

My experience has been great so far. Pretty sure I picked a cherry through Simplify Solar. Buying solar for your home all depends on your own research, this process saved me time and the stress of going through other local solar installation companies. Love my home solar system! Thank You Simplify Solar!
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

katye . 06-18-2016

Very Happy

When I bought my new home, I knew I wanted to get solar on it not only for the environmental benefits but also to save money on my monthly electricity bills! I wanted to have the system installed on my home before my family moved in. Found the perfect, affordable, system on Simplify Solar and it was installed before we moved in. The system is just what I wanted, and no wasting time waiting or haggling with multiple companies. It is very easy to get in touch with customer service and everything when exceedingly smoothly. Will definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

krissis . 06-10-2016

Simple, Convenient, & No One Wasting My Time

My sister told me about this awesome company, Simplify Solar, that she bought their home solar system from online. I'm so glad I checked it out! Their website was easy to navigate and narrow down what I wanted in terms of solar for my home. I was really impressed with the details provided and simple adjusting for estimated monthly payment. Once I finalized my system size, it was a simple and convenient process to fill out information to be preapproved to finance through Simplify Solar. My final impression of Simplify Solar, upon installation of my new solar system, was excellent! Not only do I love the way my home solar system looks on my home but I had the pleasure of working with an informed and courteous installer. They were able to answer my questions and was very personable. I was especially amazed that they followed up with Simplify Solar about my question and emailed me a response. The whole buying experience with Simplify Solar was AMAZINGLY simple, convenient, and without anyone wasting my time.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

mjstide . 06-06-2016

Awesome process, poor communication

My experience with purchasing and installing solar for my home was exactly what I hoped for – perfect. My experience with the smoothness and speed of the process was not so great. There was a lack of communication leading me to have to call to check on the status of my installation and some miscommunication between Simplify Solar and the installer which led to a delay in the process. I also was told conflicting things when I would call and check on the progress because I always had to speak to a different person. Overall, it was a really good shopping process that led to a great home solar system with a little bit of pain in the in-between mainly due to a lack of clarity about the steps.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

notsohappy . 05-16-2016

Delivery problems

Mechanical problems when it arrived, installation had to be delayed. Had to wait over a week to get my system installed.
No, I don't recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

lingenfj . 05-15-2016

Blown Away

Honestly I was shocked by how good my experience was. Simplify Solar made every single step so very easy, and worked with me to get everything done. I've never bought solar for my home before, and it could've been a nightmare without Simplify Solar’s help. I've already recommended the service to several people.
Yes, I recommend their service.

Customer Service

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Installation

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Purchase Process

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star

Quality of Materials

  • 1 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Star
Total 51 Reviews

Refer a Friend

""
1
Enter Your Name
Addressyour full name
City
State
Previous
Next